Region 5 RTCC update

Region 5 county map (Wadena, Todd, Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison)

At the November meeting of MCOTA, Region 5 Regional Development Commission Regional Planner Matt Kallroos provided an update about Region 5 (Central Minnesota) Regional Transportation Coordinating Council Phase 2 Operational Implementation Plan.

Region 5 RTCC includes the counties of Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, and Wadena.

The four goals of the Region Five Regional Transportation Coordination Council include:

  1. Establish a Transportation Management Coordination Center
  2. Start a Volunteer Driver Program Committee
  3. Begin Developing the Groundwork for a Regional Transit Network
  4. Explore ways to simplify, streamline, and coordinate policies and procedures and identify ways that transportation systems could be fiscally sustained

Phase 3 of the R5RTCC will conclude in June 2021.

More information: