Southwest Minnesota RTCC

Minnesota map with SW counties outlined

Shelly Pflaum from Southwest Minnesota RTCC addressed the MCOTA meeting on January 20. The RTCC is working to improve transportation in Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, and Rock counties. The RTCC is in the first year of formal implementation, building on years of work to improve coordination regionally.

Southwest RTCC year-one priorities:

  • Defining the group's shared purpose
  • Compiling resources and finding a way to present them easily to the public
  • Preparing next steps

Specific areas of emphasis:

  • Volunteer-driver support and protection
  • NEMT return-ride hospital vouchers
  • Community connection volunteer van program
  • Assisting seniors on the go

More information