

# Minnesota Council on Transportation Access (MCOTA) Senior Leadership Meeting DRAFT Agenda

TBD 2023 | 1:00 Hour

Meeting will be held virtually via Zoom.

Join Zoom meeting at <a href="https://umn.zoom.us/j/495285640">https://umn.zoom.us/j/495285640</a> if you have computer/device audio. Or dial by phone either +1 646 558 8656 or +1 669 900 6833, enter meeting ID: 495 285 640. Please mute the speaker on your computer/device unless you are talking. For phones, press \*6 to mute or unmute and \*9 to raise your hand.

Supporting meeting materials available at <a href="https://www.coordinateMNTransit.org">www.coordinateMNTransit.org</a>

- (5) Welcome Nancy Daubenberger, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)
- (5) Member Roll Call Tim Sexton, MCOTA Chair and Assistant Commissioner for Sustainability, Planning, and Program Management, MnDOT Action: Agency MCOTA members and senior leadership members enter their name and organization into the chat.

## (15) Work Plan Update (Fall 2021-2023)

- Background October 2021 Senior Leadership Tom Gottfried, MCOTA Executive Director and Program Director, Department of Transportation
- MCOTA Work Teams Updates -
  - Accessibility/Olmstead David Fenley ADA Director, Minnesota Council on Disability
  - Removing Barriers TBD
  - Volunteer Drivers TBD

Action: Information

**(20) Coordinating Council on Access and Mobility (CCAM)** – Michelle Lichtig, Mobility Management Program Coordinator, MnDOT and federal agency partners:

Action: Information and Discussion

- (5) Next Steps + Member Follow-up Tim Sexton
- (5) Public Comment

Members of the public are allowed up to two minutes for comment.

(5) Closing Comments - Nancy Daubenberger

**Adjourn** 



# COUNCIL ON TRANSPORTATION ACCESS

### MCOTA members:

- Chair: Tim Sexton Assistant Commissioner for Sustainability, Planning, and Program Management, Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Vice-Chair: Diogo Reis Benefit Policy Manager, Minnesota Department of Human Services
- Peter Brickwedde Assistant Commissioner of Government and External Affairs, Minnesota Department of Commerce
- Jeff Burth Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
- Rachel Dame Policy Advisor, Office of Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan
- David Fenley ADA Director, Minnesota Council on Disability
- Kelly Garvey Transportation Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education
- Nick Lardinois Executive Budget Officer, Minnesota Management and Budget
- Maureen Melgaard Schneider Interim Chair, Minnesota Board on Aging
- Brandon Nurmi Director, Minnesota Public Transit Association
- Shirley Schoening Scheuler Active Living Coordinator, Minnesota Department of Health
- Gerri Sutton Director, Metropolitan Council
- Jodi Yanda Disability Services Integration Manager, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

# **Current Draft list of MCOTA Senior Leadership**

- Maureen Megaard-Schneider, MN Board on Aging Interim Chair, maureenschneider1@yahoo.com
- Arnold, Grace (COMM), Commerce Commissioner, grace.arnold@state.mn.us
- Dively, David (MCD), MN Council on Disability, Executive Director, David.Dively@state.mn.us
- McKinnon, Kevin (DEED), DEED Commissioner, kevin.mckinnon@state.mn.us
- Jett, Willie (MDE), Interim Commissioner, w.jett@state.mn.us
- Cunningham, Brooke (MDH), Commissioner, Brooke.Cunningham@state.mn.us
- Marquardt, Julie A (DHS), Interim Assistant Commissioner, julie.a.marquardt@state.mn.us
- Daubenberger, Nancy (She/Her/Hers) (DOT), Commissioner, nancy.daubenberger@state.mn.us
- Daniel, Ryan, MPTA President, rdaniel@stcloudmtc.com
- Charles Zelle, Chair of Met Council, charles.zelle@metc.state.mn.us
- Schowalter, Jim D (He/Him/His) (MMB), Commissioner, James.Schowalter@state.mn.us
- Herke, Larry (MDVA), Commissioner, larry.herke@state.mn.us