MINNESOTA COUNCIL ON TRANSPORTATION ACCESS

Minnesota Council on Transportation Access (MCOTA) Senior Leadership Meeting Agenda

July 10, 2023 | 8:30 a.m. Central Time Meeting will be held virtually via Zoom.

Join Zoom meeting at https://umn.zoom.us/j/91802570932?pwd=NS9tbFhDMzFNa1g3R1RjTG96Yk5WZz09 if you have computer/device audio. Or dial by phone +1 651 372 8299, enter meeting ID: 918 0257 0932 and passcode: 701128 Please mute the speaker on your computer/device unless you are talking. For phones, press *6 to mute or unmute and *9 to raise your hand.

Supporting meeting materials available at www.CoordinateMNTransit.org

8:30 Welcome - Nancy Daubenberger, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT)

8:35 Member Roll Call – Tim Sexton, MCOTA Chair and Assistant Commissioner for Sustainability, Planning, and Program Management, MnDOT Action: Agency MCOTA members and senior leadership members enter their name and organization into the chat.

8:40 Work Plan Update (Fall 2021-2023)

- Background October 2021 Senior Leadership Tom Gottfried, MCOTA Executive Director and Program Director, Department of Transportation
- MCOTA Work Teams Updates -
 - Accessibility & Olmstead David Fenley ADA Director, Minnesota Council on Disability
 - Removing Barriers Brandon Nurmi Director, Minnesota Public Transit Association and Transportation Director, Arrowhead Transit
 - Volunteer Driver Programs Beverly Sidlo-Tolliver Mobility Manager and Transportation Coordinator, Arrowhead RTCC

Action: Information

Questions: Are we on the right track? Any new issues to consider?

8:55 Coordinating Council on Access and Mobility (CCAM) – Michelle Lichtig, Mobility Management Program Coordinator, MnDOT and federal agency partner Judy Shanley, Easterseals Director of National Center for Mobility Management

Action: Information and Discussion

9:05 MCOTA's Strategic Plan for 2025-2029 - Tom Gottfried

Action: Information Question: Any feedback on strategic plan focus areas, process, and leadership involvement?

9:15 Next Steps + Member Follow-up - Tim Sexton



9:20 Closing Comments – Nancy Daubenberger

9:25 Public Comment - Tim Sexton

Members of the public are allowed up to two minutes for comment.

9:30 Adjourn

MCOTA members:

- Chair: Tim Sexton Assistant Commissioner for Sustainability, Planning, and Program Management, Minnesota Department of Transportation
- Vice-Chair: Diogo Reis Benefit Policy Manager, Minnesota Department of Human Services
- Peter Brickwedde Assistant Commissioner of Government and External Affairs, Minnesota Department of Commerce
- Jeff Burth Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
- Rachel Dame Policy Advisor, Office of Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan
- David Fenley ADA Director, Minnesota Council on Disability
- Kelly Garvey Transportation Specialist, Minnesota Department of Education
- Nick Lardinois Executive Budget Officer, Minnesota Management and Budget
- Maureen Melgaard Schneider Interim Chair, Minnesota Board on Aging
- Brandon Nurmi Director, Minnesota Public Transit Association
- Shirley Schoening Scheuler Active Living Coordinator, Minnesota Department of Health
- Gerri Sutton Director, Metropolitan Council
- Jodi Yanda Disability Services Integration Manager, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

MCOTA Senior Leadership:

- Maureen Melgaard-Schneider, MN Board on Aging Interim Chair
- Arnold, Grace (COMM), Commerce Commissioner Designee: Kolkind, Hali, Chief of Staff, Commerce
- Dively, David (MCD), MN Council on Disability, Executive Director Designee: David Fenley, ADA Director, Minnesota Council on Disability
- McKinnon, Kevin (DEED), DEED Commissioner Designee: McVey, Chris C (DEED), Employment Services Disability
- Jett, Willie (MDE), Interim Commissioner Designee: Daron Korte (MDE) Assistant Commissioner
- Cunningham, Brooke (MDH), Commissioner Designee: Daniel Huff, Assistant Commissioner
- Marquardt, Julie A (DHS), Interim Assistant Commissioner
- Daubenberger, Nancy (DOT), Commissioner
- Daniel, Ryan, MPTA President Designee: Brandon Nurmi, Director, Minnesota Public Transit Association
- Charles Zelle, Chair of Met Council,
- Schowalter, Jim D (He/Him/His) (MMB), Commissioner
- Herke, Larry (MDVA), Commissioner Designee: Ron Quade, Assistant Commissioner MDVA